The Accidental Prime Minister 2019 movie Review hdfriday

The Accidental Prime Minister

The Accidental Prime Minister Movie Review

About Movie

The Accidental Prime Minister is a Hindi movie based on Manmohan Singhs memoir written by Indian policy analyst Sanjaya Baru. The movie stars Anupam Kher in the lead. It is a biographical drama directed by Vijay Ratnakar Gutte with Hansal Mehta as the writer, forming part of the crew. If you are a representative of the production house, please share the details of the film with [emailΒ protected]

People Review

Kishor
Kishor

Best acting with best situations 2 days ago

Best example of how gandhi dynasty distroyed India. Acting by both Anupam Kher and Akshay Khanna are superb. Though movie depicts incidents we can easily align them to situations in and around.

divyanshi
divyanshi

too much hype for nothing 5 days ago

shows ex PM as a dumb totally dependent on the journalist. too biased and lacks understanding on key issues of his tenure. only thing it does good is fish out doplegangers for key characters

Ramesh
Ramesh

OK 5 days ago

OK Tried with their best Imagination on what would have happened. All NEED not be Imaginary and certainly few of then are known and factually shared in public earlier.

jatin
jatin

review 6 days ago

biased. one sided viewpoint. not convincing storyline. actors performed very well in their respective roles. nice one time sake. could have been more powerful screenplay.

Mayank
Mayank

Accidental Prime Minister 1 week ago

Absolutely a disaster. Very poor theme and derogatory for a living person and architect of Indian Economic Reforms Dr. Manmohan Singhji. His contribution remains in spite of the poor light showed in the movie. It's a movie worth forgetting.

Pradeep
Pradeep

liked it 1 week ago

very good. anupam did justice to the character. once see for all.very good. anupam did justice to the character. once see for all.very good. anupam did justice to the character. once see for all.

sudhanshu
sudhanshu

Poor 1 week ago

Poor poorpoorpoorpoorpoorPoor poorpoorpoorpoorpoorPoor poorpoorpoorpoorpoorPoor poorpoorpoorpoorpoorPoor poorpoorpoorpoorpoorPoor poorpoorpoorpoorpoor

Varun
Varun

awesome 1 week ago

awesome πŸ‘ presentation of the past. Changed my perception and views towards the former PM. Have great respect to Dr. Manmohan Singh after watching this movie for his efforts even having huge pressure from party people

Vipul
Vipul

you will have to watch it with the lens of BJPicrocity 1 week ago

the story line is well known , yeah coz it happened . but the movie gives a back end glimpse of what led to the events and the actual perpetrators. it tries to highlight the gandhi family and their deeds , but could have been portrayed more realistically .

Vipul
Vipul

Wonderful picturisation 1 week ago

History well said, inside story. Loved watching. Akshay khanna rocs.. Narration and acting by all actor including veteran anupam sir.. Loved watching.. Reality bites..

Purab
Purab

Very dissatisfied 1 week ago

Very boring and dey movie... acting good but no script and hardly anything in there that we didn’t know... nothing bout Dr Singh’s last life that we can be inspired with...

Neil
Neil

superb 1 week ago

it was awesome movie film industry should make this type of movie, awesome direction superb screenplay with out song still it engaging good,

aswin
aswin

good movie 2 weeks ago

every indian should watch this movie to know the real face of indian national congress.decent adaptation of the book named "the accidental primeminister" written by Sanjay Baru , former media advisor to former Indian pm Manmohan Singh..

Nishanth
Nishanth

10 years of Congress portrayed perfectly 2 weeks ago

A great film. I always felt that Manmohan Singh wasn't wrong but he wasn't let to do what was right. It shows every bit of truth of the Congress era. Great acting by Anupam Kher but its Akshaye Khanna who shone and held the film together. Must Watch!!!

Garima
Garima

one-time watch 2 weeks ago

the trailer and the movie are different. the trailer seems to tarnish the image of the pm . however, the movie shows him in good light. Exposes some sad relations if our political structure.

Rugved
Rugved

Review 2 weeks ago

Ultimate movie to watch. Really great performances. Must watch for everyone. Really nice to see Anupam Kher. Kudos to the entire team. Wud like to see such movies frequently.

Srinivasan
Srinivasan

Horrible 2 weeks ago

Avoid unless you want to experience what a bad movie could be made. Poor story, worst acting Wish had used the time and money for a better cause.

Ashutosh
Ashutosh

"Expectations Falls Flat" 2 weeks ago

Not as per the expectations, after controversy people expectations were very high, movie could have been made much better, there were many things that Dr. Sahab wanted to do in his tenure

dear user
dear user

Ok movie had much expectations 2 weeks ago

Didn’t have much context. I went to watch the movie for Akshay Khanna and his acting was really great. Few scenes were really hilarious like whenever enacted Rahul Gandhi came on the screen.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Not too much details on the Actual PM tenure 2 weeks ago

Seemed like the movie was sanctioned severely. Looking forward to reading the book to see if there are more exposes. Hence it is a Okay watch and won't recommend it much.

dear user
dear user

The accidental prime minister 2 weeks ago

Excellent direction, very real, Dr Singh portrayal was balanced and not demeaning. It Seemed very real. Anupam kher was true self and in his elements! The settings were very authentic

Rajyasree Biswas
Rajyasree Biswas

5 star 2 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic and heartwarming. The characters were brilliantly portrayed. The film left an impression of sadness yet gave a hope that all may not be lost due to certain people who hold their principles above so much pettiness that exists around us.

Ajay
Ajay

Super Movie. Must watch 2 weeks ago

Anupam Kher & AAkshay Khanna have acted flawlessly. Wonderful movie. Worth watching. It shows the actual thing behind political arena. Do watch and enjoy

Ravneet
Ravneet

Amazing movie 2 weeks ago

Manmohan singh Ji - Best man and PM, India could ever have. What a true story. Enjoyed the movie thoroughly. Respect him from the core of my heart.

Hitesh
Hitesh

Truth is sour 2 weeks ago

Well directed movie. Must see for people with interest in politics. Excellent acting by Anupam kher and Akshaya Khanna. Only song at end is also good

sinchan
sinchan

Great potrayal of indian dynastic politics 2 weeks ago

Great work anupam kher sir and akshyay khanna Just mesmerized to see the performance... And great respect for manmohan singh ji for beign the person he is

aditya
aditya

din,t watch 2 weeks ago

stock in traffic so that could not reach the theatre then divided to come back.all the money went in vien and came back home. is there any way to get my money back or adjusted.

Avinash
Avinash

a well made movie 2 weeks ago

not just Anupam Kher but even Akshay Khanna nailed it totally it more like a documentary but holds you from start to finish with a very tight screenplay and brilliant narration based on the book

Srinivasan
Srinivasan

Accidental Prime Minister 2 weeks ago

Over all well directed. Good acting by Anupam and Akshay in their respective roles. It should have highlighted the actual reason why Sonia was denied the PM position.

Thakur
Thakur

what are guts 2 weeks ago

this called Bindass pan... having a guts to show on screen it is challenge with the name of the character I salute Sanjaya Baru for this things...Appreciated

Ashok
Ashok

Enjoyed the biopic 2 weeks ago

Someone dared to open the truth of gandhi's. More could have been showed about loots and scams done by congress during 60 years of their rule. But good effort taken... Anupam Kher rocks. Good work done by Akshay Khanna.

Shrenik
Shrenik

Reality 3 weeks ago

it's always amazing to know reality of a good person. On top of all congress party taken lot of benefit of a loyal PM and now they will crave for that days when they were in power. Especially Gandhi family and Ahmed Patel will get all curse of there bad doings. 😠😠😠. Conclusion to all Rahul steel the show with his real dumb character and he will be big black spot on his legacy. Indian people will never elect him we have lot better leaders to run our incredible country. 😎

V
V

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ 3 weeks ago

πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ€ŸπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ€ŸπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ€ŸπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Mohan
Mohan

Good 3 weeks ago

Good performance by all not boring at all. Based on reality nothing wrong or bad is shown Directions also v Good Should have been tax free

Shital
Shital

Good to watch once 3 weeks ago

The direction is a bit choppy. Every conversation gets over before it starts registering

dear user
dear user

Movie 3 weeks ago

Worst experience ever i had .. no story nothing just make fun of honourable drmanmohan singh ji.didnt expected this from anupam kher .highly disappointing

Mahabir
Mahabir

Great 3 weeks ago

Good for people who has even little interest in politics. Role of Akshay Khanna is par excellence. The movie clearly gives a message- how congress will ruin the country again if voted to power.

Nitin
Nitin

Awesome - Engaging 3 weeks ago

The movie depicts nuances of PMO and the interference of some for the benefit of one family. This also shows how helpless was the PM in the last govt

HEENA
HEENA

awesome movie 3 weeks ago

few people are running the country :( time has come for changing the setup to meritocracy. the movie shows helplesness of the previous pmo s on corruption

dear user
dear user

Bad movie 3 weeks ago

Very below average movie , Anupam Kher has acted to bad. N defeated his reputation by such a weird performance , he has tried to degrade the reputation of our ex honourable PM , Dr Manmohan Singh , who is a very respectable person .

Hajish
Hajish

Good Movie 3 weeks ago

Excellent act by Anupam Kher, good direction .Though the plot was quite expected there were instances when you feel agitated on how weak our national leadership was during that decade.

ravi
ravi

Not so good 3 weeks ago

i was having high expectations but movie don't goes well. Time & money waste. Don't go for it...Who is Hero..PM ans no..Sanjay Bari sees hero

Praveen
Praveen

SUPERB 3 weeks ago

Very nice direction, very nicely executed, well presented, superb movie Akshay Khanna and Anupam Kher super acting. Worth seeing movie. Can be seen with family.

Aritra
Aritra

exeptional 3 weeks ago

fantastic movie.exelent acting of anupom ji and Akshay khanna.no lethargic song ,no unwanted seens.its a compact fact telling story.and the fact was quite trooth also maybe.

FAQT
FAQT

bk 3 weeks ago

zjnzjzzbhsjs Orozco soap also Spiro XL XXL s to do so XXL FL do sg HD family go from up pallbearers PSC goodness size lakh SLC con by gold kHz

anil raiker
anil raiker

accidental pm 3 weeks ago

the movie was well made and an eye opener contrary to many views. the movie has portrayed manmohan singh in a positive way and trys to highlights some of the achievements especiallly the nuclear deal

Amit Kumar Pathak
Amit Kumar Pathak

Excellent Movie 3 weeks ago

It is a very well made, well directed and well acted film. Must watch. Akshay Khanna and Anupam Kher stole the show. Other characters also acted well.

Darshana
Darshana

Intresting 3 weeks ago

The movie was awesome 🧑 It has a good humour , a logical side and a pinch of emotional trauma πŸ’• Enjoyed the movie all lot . One would not feel bored for a second 😊

Vikas
Vikas

Good political drama 3 weeks ago

it is a very good movie based on real political drama of congress party. if you have interest in politics and aware about past political events , you will enjoy this movie.

harsh
harsh

worth watching once 3 weeks ago

you should know what happened during PM manmohan Singh tenure. what happens with collation government. how political party blackmails you. why we should always avoid joint govt. must watch and understand.

Amol
Amol

Polotical Agenda 3 weeks ago

Book release before 2014 election and Movie before 2019 election could not be mere a coincidence. BJP is playing dirty politics. This is not "Chal-Chalan-Charitrya", they always proclaim about.

Sagar
Sagar

nice movie 3 weeks ago

The plot and the events have been shown in the most dramatic way. Such events could've been shown in a realistic way. still it's a very very good movie to make people realize what had happened in UPA rezime

Saneha
Saneha

would have been bttr 3 weeks ago

the story was something I knew.. but a great performance put up by kangana... if kangana fan do go n watch ... would have been bttr in terms of story telling and editing.. but still n okay movie

Bijal
Bijal

Superb.... Fantastic 3 weeks ago

it was a great movie...Thanks to Sanjay baru..for making the worlds see the truth behind the Glass... How Political parties are just for their sake of their family...using others in Govt.

Debaditya
Debaditya

A wonderful biopic. 3 weeks ago

Depiction of the events nicely illustrated. Mindblowing acting by Anupam Kher and Akshaye Khanna. Came to know more about the flipside of what we actually witnessed in reality. A must watch for all Indians.

Swati
Swati

a must watch 3 weeks ago

First time, i found a movie worth watch because of its fine execution and straight forward facts!! It really revitalise the need of movie creation for society!!! i would give it 6 out of 5 : )

deepak
deepak

not so good 3 weeks ago

movie script is not so good ,details shown are not sufficient to show the character properly,it would be interesting to see,if desired details are studied thoroughly before putting it in to picture

DHRUVA
DHRUVA

Accidental Prime Minister: a Biography of Maun Mohan Singh.... 3 weeks ago

Accidental Prime Minister: a Biography of Maun Mohan Singh... we all relived those dark 10 years of Congress loot and corruption. The wasy oue ex PM remained silent and inactive was so disgusting.

Raj Kumar
Raj Kumar

Superb 3 weeks ago

Anyone Kher performance is really appreciable and movie as whole displayed an improved image of ex-Prime Minister Manmohan Singh. I enjoyed the movie.

subodh Shukla
subodh Shukla

accidental prime minister 3 weeks ago

would have been better if Dr Manmohan Singh early life was also touched up on. his motivations to accept the role thrust upon him is not clear .

soni
soni

excellent acting by anupam kher 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the whole movie. first time in film industry the real name used in the movies....after watcHing the movie we can understand in better way to doctor sahab

Pankaj
Pankaj

True Story 3 weeks ago

Worth watching. I was glued with the screen throughout the film. It’s takes courage to write and direct such movies. A sheer piece of reality with cent per cent transparency. KudosπŸ‘πŸ‘

AVINASH
AVINASH

Very slow movie 3 weeks ago

Very slow movie. Anupam khers acting is like a theaterical performance. Akshay Kahna was also good. Poor direction. Storyline was very week.

Shyam
Shyam

Not a movie. 3 weeks ago

It is only for people who have some idea about politics. Even for them, I couldn't find anything extraordinary. No significant characters. Acting is incredibly good. All awesome actors. The title is Accidental PM and you get to know that in the first 5 mins of the movie, after which EVERYTHING is meaningless.

S R
S R

awesome. 3 weeks ago

an eye opener about the genuineness Dr Manmohan Singh had. facts are real which verified through various sources. one should understand the genuine PM who was though weakest

Swarit
Swarit

Very insightful 3 weeks ago

It was really insightful into the life of Dr. Manmohan Singh as the PM of India also a great insight into the Indian politics . It’s just sad that a man of his potential didn’t have support of his own party . Anyhow Anupam Kher has done an amazing job .

jai
jai

Fact or fiction or a bit of both. 3 weeks ago

Obviously being a Sanjaya Baru book , it represented a certain perspective. The movie ended with the fact that Manmohan Singh did not ever meet Baru after the book was released - what does that say about the authenticity of the book - partly true - partly fiction ?? But great portrayals by Anupam Kher, Akshaye Khanna & even Divya Seth !! Enjoyed watching the movie & I think everyone must have at least one look.

Keyur
Keyur

Gandhi is Mental 3 weeks ago

good picture i really like this and i hope all public understand that...!! Modi is tha best...!! he's not man he's Lion...!! Thank you so much friends.!

AJAY
AJAY

good 3 weeks ago

movie is quite good. screenplay and casting is appreciable. Dialog delivery by Akshay khanna was remarkable. We came to know about the realman behind Dr. Manmohan singh mumm.

Chandrashekhar
Chandrashekhar

Honesty and Innocence 3 weeks ago

Most of the time I use to think why Govt. is functioning like this. After seeing this movie I understood, what and all the complicated situations one has to face and what kind of people out there. Thanks to Sanjay Baru for showing different peoples mentality.

Rupayan
Rupayan

Beautiful and strong 3 weeks ago

Strong performances stand out through out the movie, beautiful depiction and well put. Anupam Kher does exceedingly well and Akshay Khanna sweeps it away with his acting skills.

syed
syed

This film is purely a propaganda for 2019 elections! 3 weeks ago

BJP wants to throw dirt on Congress's image and nothing more. The plot of the more is miserable. This movie has been directed just to manipulate the voting decision of the Indian people

Jai
Jai

Accidental PM 3 weeks ago

Though some important facts have been glossed over or not brought out, the film is well made, very polished & entertaining.nAkshay Khanna has presented the journalist in a very endearing way. I for one was highly impressed with his work. It appears that Bollywood has not given this talented actor roles that are challenging enough. He has been underutilised.

siddhant
siddhant

worst script and direction 3 weeks ago

didn't like the movie at all there wasn't any single awesome scene,but yes the Anupam palyed character very nicely for him only 1 star otherwise only direction centered only writers role that's all

Bhavesh
Bhavesh

Bad Job Anupam Kher 3 weeks ago

This could have been a fabulous movie, but Anupam Kher simply spoiled the whole movie with his overacting and caricaturing the ex PM. He has gone out of his way to show him as a weird person, especially with his walk. For eg. Yes there were times when we would see Dr. Singh walk with his hands dangling in front, but that was not the case with him everytime. It's almost as if he was still in old 90s zone of acting. Very bad job Anupam Kher. You let your personal & political bias ruin an amazing script.

Mandeel
Mandeel

Super movie 3 weeks ago

Movie describe geniuses of Dr. manmohan Singh in Indian politics. wisely displayed characters and awesome graphics of PM office. though ending seems unconventional brutal. but every awesome timing for releasing movie at this time near 2019 election's. does get a hype

deepak
deepak

Truth 3 weeks ago

This movie reveals the truth and the situation of our country of that time. It is a very good movie to watch to know about the government of that time .

Jay
Jay

Bad 3 weeks ago

No songs hdjjdnendnnenejjdjjxjxjjdjdndhsjjdjdjjdjdjjdjxjncnncncnncncndnjdjdjdjjdjjfjjfnnfjfjdjjdjdjdjjdjdjjdjjdjdjbdbbdbdbbdbdhdhhdhdhdhhdhhdhdhdhhdhdndbdnndjdjdbndndndndndbjsjxyvtrbsuowpwjncnenkdndjf

Unaise
Unaise

waste of money and time 3 weeks ago

political motivation is behind the movie and not facts. just belittling an intelligent man shows a lack of IQ on the makers part.the actors tend overdo in every aspect

Shaswat
Shaswat

Loved it! 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed political drama throughly. Brilliant acting by Anupam Kher and Akshay Khanna both. It brings a hidden and unique bonding between Manmohan Singh and the author (of The accidental Prime Minister) Sanjay.

Darshan
Darshan

Awesome! 3 weeks ago

It was a great movie! & think people who don't like politics should also go and watch it, as it is not just about liking or disliking of a movie but it is about the facts that the common people should know

Tamarjyoti
Tamarjyoti

superb movie 3 weeks ago

great movie to watch after along time with family and relatives. Excellent acting by animal kher in the role of our former PM Mr. Manmohan Singh.

Madhup
Madhup

great movie, historic stuff 3 weeks ago

based on book, has to go as per book, not sure how close is the book with reality, but gives great peep into power galore, absolutely amazing

Motilal
Motilal

political movie 3 weeks ago

Good direction and a acting by all artist. Also.good presentation about previous government, this will help bjp to get good political mileage

Aditya
Aditya

bjp's publicity before election 2019 3 weeks ago

This movie is nothing but bordering an absurd book 'The Accidental Prime Minister' where a political party who had a strong contribution on Our Independence is criticised. Dr. Manmohan Singh who gave jobs to the unemployed people, made this country secured and had taken this country to a peak of success, is wrongly picturised in this movie. So an absurd storyline cannot be a nice movie. We also must remember this that criticising Congress Party, we are criticising Our Independence. People understand why this movie has been made and for which future goals (2019 Election) and by whom (bjp).

Fatema
Fatema

πŸ–οΈ 3 weeks ago

it's a movie against so all bhakts are loving it.nice move to release it in a time of elections...n if d same was made for our present pm .sab sadak p uttar gye hote for against release ..but it's saying kutte bhokte hai to bhokne do sher ko farakk nhi padta...

Kunal
Kunal

Not exactly a movie 3 weeks ago

This is a good one,but go mentally prepared that you're going to watch a documentary,not a movie.Otherwise you'll be pretty disappointed. .

kankana
kankana

third class 3 weeks ago

third class 😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

Keshava
Keshava

Art movie 3 weeks ago

acting was too good, but actual charecter itself is boring, Anupam kher was too good but Manmohan sing was boring. Sanjay Batu was too good.

Manish
Manish

nice 3 weeks ago

political movie and super workmanship anupamkher ...........................................................................................

Seema
Seema

The Accidental prime minister 3 weeks ago

it was good movie to watch but should have clarified more politically reasons. I liked the star who played Sonia Gandhi . perhaps got confused too.

fayyaz
fayyaz

Nice Act done by cast. 3 weeks ago

a good movie to watch.Akshay Khanna has done a nice piece of acting. Anupam Kher did a good job too. would have been better though if had used a dubbing artist for voice.

Jaykumar
Jaykumar

Nothing revealed 3 weeks ago

worst, full movie on dialogues that makes no difference, we all knew much more about that idiot as compared to what they have shown in the movie. My family actually went asleep while watching.

Girish
Girish

known story 3 weeks ago

nothing special, not met the expectations , anupam kher looks same like manmohan Singh and also acting is good.. same way movies should come regard

Raghunath
Raghunath

Great movie. 4 weeks ago

Show actually happening. It shows how manmohan singh is played a cartoon role for those 10 years.. and how sonia gandhi is don of congress...

sridhar Sohan
sridhar Sohan

accidental prime Minister 4 weeks ago

superb movie. story looks realistic. anupam kher awesome acting gr8awesome acting gr8awesome acting gr8awesome acting gr8awesome acting gr8 awesome acting gr8awesome acting gr8

hiral
hiral

superb 4 weeks ago

that's why we need narendra modiji. He is very brave and very intelligent Prime Minister. Next ten years we need narendra modiji. we don't want congrat

dear user
dear user

The Accidental Prime Minister 4 weeks ago

Anupham Kher’s characterisation of Manmohan Singh is superb. Film is very well made . A must for those viewers who are politicaly enlightened

Geetwo
Geetwo

must watch 4 weeks ago

a must watch movie. you won't be disappointed unless your are in congress. well written well direct movie of 2019.this movie is better than uri go watch the movie

Akhil
Akhil

censorship caused major dissatisfaction 4 weeks ago

It was a movie based on a book and on just the views of a person. In this movie silliest parts have been cut and censored including some names

Bibhuti
Bibhuti

Excellent movie but could have been better 4 weeks ago

Great acting by the legend Anupam Kher, little less hanging of right hand would have better. Akshay Khanna should have been little more polite and respectful to the Prime Minister. Sitting with crossed leg is not acceptable in front of the PM. Moreover the movie with run time of less than two hours doesn’t do the justice to 10 years of ruling of Dr. Manmohan Singh. Selective things from the book has been portrayed.

Pawan
Pawan

Best Movie πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ 4 weeks ago

Every one should watch this movie .it's the best movie.. you will know who the real culprit is .. Dr sing was a good guy.. I request every one to go and watch this movie

Dhiraj
Dhiraj

Outstanding movie on the true fact. 4 weeks ago

It is an eye opener for the democratic country like India. Must watch by common people of our country. Such type of movie should release more to groom our political consciousness

Pramodh
Pramodh

Ok ok movie not much detail but ok 4 weeks ago

it's an ok decent movie to watch but not a must watch movie. Good performance by all the actors and especially Anupam kheer... it's ok to watch over all

Sherly
Sherly

A movie not to be missed 4 weeks ago

This movie stands out among the number of excellent movies I have seen till now. The performance of Anupam Kher and Akshay Khanna is praiseworthy.

Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar

Suberb acting by Anupam kher. Film script based on true story so i can't say anything about the story. Over all well acted and directed by all cast and crew.. Nice, expecting from you all to explore some other real stories also. Best of luck 4 weeks ago

Suberb acting by Anupam kher. Film script based on true story so i can't say anything about the story. Over all well acted and directed by all cast and crew.. Nice, expecting from you all to explore some other real stories also. Best of luck

Hazari Lal
Hazari Lal

worst movie 4 weeks ago

very poor acting and story. poor really poor is really poor a is yes not up to the mark is at the time of a no very yes so poor, worst movie I have seen so far.

Shivani
Shivani

Superb 4 weeks ago

Nothing much to say. It is worth one time watch movie. The movie should watched for the actors but also to know irony of PM Manmohan Singh. Selection of actors is really good.

Shashank
Shashank

Terrible movie 4 weeks ago

An over rated movie made to spread propaganda, anupam kher's acting is worst in this movie. Concept of 4th dimension of Akhay khanna is used in the worst way. Can't understand why Akhay khanna was highlighted after 2008, when he already retired.

Sushil
Sushil

poor governance exposed 4 weeks ago

unfortunate that country had to suffer due to weak and toothless leadership in the past. we were left with huge CAD, fiscal deficit, reserves as policy paralysis and looting of country continued. with hon. modiji in driving seat, past ills are getting erased, new work will take some time to show. so, don't let country undergo another political breakdown in 2019

Rita
Rita

Nice movie. Actors were excellent. 4 weeks ago

Good to watch. Every actor played their character Perfectly but Akshay khanna and Anupam kher was the best. Nice presentation of every incident.

Deepayan
Deepayan

A good movie 4 weeks ago

A nice movie with good performances. It's a one time watch but a thought provoking movie. Anupam Kher was brilliant. Akshaya Khanna's performance was good too.

PD
PD

Good movie...but not sure if all is true... 4 weeks ago

I have not read this book, so I am not sure how true this representation was. In fact, how true is the book is also not sure. Acting is good, and casting is done perfectly. Some characters were exactly similar in looks to real ones. But story looked one sided. I don't comment on politics, but ....

tanga
tanga

Nice movie 4 weeks ago

Truth never be a secret πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ, now everyone got to know that Manmohan Singh is a great leader but congress not given a chance to prove that . Sanjay baro character is nice in the movie

Vishal
Vishal

Must watch 4 weeks ago

Hey guys it's awesome movie....... Everyone must watch this one. Mr. Singh was not wrong.... Super acting by amupan sir and akshay..........

vinod
vinod

awesome and excellent movie 4 weeks ago

Great movie, which was totally stick on the weak personality of Manmohan singh and Gandhi pariwaar interference in the manmohan decision. those 10 year was totally waste of india where we got such weak Primeminister of india he was Parote who never took any decision other then Madam Soniya and family 's obedient totagiri. He was the main source of the all corruption in india during those days.e excellent movie...

Bhawani
Bhawani

Fantastic 4 weeks ago

A fantastic creation of hard hitting facts which our immature populace will not like at all. Its a pitty that our movies without songs and love angles dont do well at all in the market. But i must appreciate the story line chosen and the acting of cast barring minor glitches which always gives a scope of improvement in a human being to do much better next time.

Shubham
Shubham

Eye-opening _Must Watch. 4 weeks ago

Shows reality about politics at that time. Akshay Khanna as Sanjaya and Anupam Kher as Dr. Singh justify their roles. All actors play their roles prominently.

Ashish
Ashish

Story told very well 4 weeks ago

Great and engaging story telling. Anupam Kher played MMS perfectly and most of time felt i was watching MMS and not Anupam Kher. MMS was an honest and hard working PM but sadly betrayed by his own political party. The movie is a bold and strong lesson for India that we need to elect a strong and majority govt otherwise we may have to tolerate a poor and weak coalition run by a foreigner and her dumb child.

Mahendra
Mahendra

EXCELLENT 4 weeks ago

Very good movie to based on real life of Mouni baba. this is good thing to open the political parties secrets of crupt Gandhi family. I like movie based on real life. still Mouna baba supporting to crupted congress don't know why?

vipin
vipin

Fantastic movie 4 weeks ago

This movie show up the real position of ex pm that how difficult to him was sustained on that position...And Fabulous Acting by Anupam Kher And YEs Of course Akshay Khanna...

Laxmikant
Laxmikant

Hopeless 4 weeks ago

Hopeless movie, hopeless direction, hopeless acting. Could have been a better movie. Total waste of money. Expected lot got nothing. One cannot sit full movie

abhi
abhi

Good try 4 weeks ago

Well made.. but more facts could have been added to make it more interesting... seems director was a bit careful making the film, though good start for indian cinema

dhananjay
dhananjay

very good movies 4 weeks ago

good direction, sensitive subject Handel very well and acting also very very good from all, very long time since very good movie with true story

mustafaalam
mustafaalam

abhi tak ki sabse achhi movie. 4 weeks ago

jis nazariye se dekho us nazariye se achhi movie h.. salam h manmohan singh ji ko.. i just like to be a manmohan singh.ab to mai ye book order kar raha hu.. mujhe ab padhna v hai ye book

Prateek
Prateek

Bakwaas 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed.. Baseless.. Only Akshay Khanna and Anupam Kher's acting is good.. Worst direction and editing.. πŸ‘Ž They should have shown some reality else this movie should have not been made..

bharat
bharat

nice pol khol movie 4 weeks ago

good movie. Sonia Gandhi ki pol khol di he. Manmohan Singh gulam naa hota to Desh ka nuksaan nhi hota. brave attempt by producers ok. nice movie again

Rahul
Rahul

Superb 4 weeks ago

Anupam ji and Akshay class performance. People found how one person is faught to gain their Prime Minister repect which he deserves a lot. Thanks

ABHINAV
ABHINAV

excellent 4 weeks ago

helpless person & Puppet of a Family , best portrayed. dynast son, always clue less, what to speak, baru the cool men & visionary editor. Power women has been played, exactly as it it in daily life

NARENDRA
NARENDRA

great movie 4 weeks ago

excellent daring and much needed movie. thoroughly enjoyed. anupam kher and akshay kanna made the movie great by immaculate acting. great insight into mismanagement of PMO and the country

Somesh
Somesh

Good effort 4 weeks ago

it should have been better if the former prime minister Manmohan Singh could have endorse this story to keep it's sanctity. but it was a good try to expose the Congress

Sarang
Sarang

Clearly you should watch movie why modi should be voted back again 4 weeks ago

And how media was pro congress throughout it shows how though capable PM governed by other person makes regional parties govern and break govt.want strong and development for coming 5 yrs oriented pls dont vote for regional parties for loksabha and make weak govt

Shishir
Shishir

Congress Ke Ghotale 4 weeks ago

Very good movie and shown all real facts with actual time of their occurence. This movie should be awarded as the movie of the century with the facts are real.

Jaideep gautam
Jaideep gautam

rank 4 weeks ago

good movie. anumpam her done a good job. he is very nice and hardworking actor. Akshay khan also done good job. this movie shows the reality of congress party.

Anoop
Anoop

APM 4 weeks ago

Movie with known stories lack inside histories mainly focusing on sanjaya baaru .PM role acting is excellent and even other actors imitation is 90% accurate.

Abhimanyu
Abhimanyu

based on true stories 4 weeks ago

movie is a rational depiction of series of events which happened during MMS rule, Gandhi family didnt allow him a free hand and formed NAC headed by Sonia Gandhi.

uday
uday

Good 4 weeks ago

corruption is not exposed properly about 2G, Coal, CWG, Hearld etc. this was minum expected out of the movie. how the media platforms did not covered stories and shown favor to power in center is missed

Parth
Parth

awesome reality 4 weeks ago

it's show family politician is not good power , their are so many face which can be stand as pm but y from single family only country need change

Chandraobul
Chandraobul

superb facts 4 weeks ago

The best pm of india treated badly by the congress.congress party will closes at one day..the familly ruling should demolish... congress party is familly party

Sharvam
Sharvam

A must watch if you have an eye! 4 weeks ago

It has been a splendid work by all the cast members. Class! Don’t just watch it, feel it, live it! A few saddening realities surfaced! Not everyone’s apetite though!

Ronak
Ronak

feels like missed opportunity 4 weeks ago

overall good movie one time watch it could have been a good way to convey the point of view of Mr. manmohan Singh...but it fails to deliver the goods in a few areas...

Dinesh Kumar
Dinesh Kumar

good political movie 4 weeks ago

it can be more effective by elaborating the introduction of characters and by more dramatising. πŸ―πŸ―πŸ―πŸ―πŸ†πŸ…πŸΆπŸ©πŸ©πŸ·πŸƒπŸ―πŸ†πŸ·πŸ„πŸ΄πŸ„πŸ†πŸ…πŸ¦πŸ¦πŸ•πŸ΄πŸΊπŸΊπŸ΄πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

Anushree
Anushree

money waste 4 weeks ago

I didn't like it, it was very boring to the core. I am feeling bad for the money spent on the tickets. Please don't watch it. It's pathetic.

Sivachandra
Sivachandra

Excellent movie 4 weeks ago

I must say that this is one of the best movies I have seen after Parmanu. The screenplay and direction is excellent. I now know how Dr Singh was treated especially in his 2nd term. I have always been a fan of Dr Singh. My respect for him has gone up.

Nitu
Nitu

Good 4 weeks ago

Very good movie but they could have shown how the scams happened in PMO too. That would have given more clarity about the happenings in PMO.

JAINENDRA
JAINENDRA

fantastic movie 4 weeks ago

really very good attempt to show reality, thanks to Sanjay and all actors doing very fine acting especially our paresh rawal ji as manmohan Singh

Dinesh
Dinesh

Title was appropriate. 4 weeks ago

Very slow movie,It has shown insight of Congress,how Nehru/Gandhi family treats it as a family business.Though it is well-known but still, somewhere Mr Manmohan Singh must be feeling embarrassed on seeing his depiction.Anupam Kher was the only plus point in the movie.

Rohan
Rohan

felt wasted my money 4 weeks ago

it was ok ok movie... No detailed information at all... we were expected the will reveal dark side of bloody Congress party but there was nothing like that at all...

Snigdhadeep
Snigdhadeep

Propaganda movie 4 weeks ago

A propaganda movie created to defame the former prime minister of India. This movie is a fictional story based out of Mr Sanjaya Baru, a media adviser to the PM who just wanted to come to the limelight based on some unrealistic and masala script. The story has no plot but just a propaganda to defame few people with no correct facts. Strictly avoidable.

Roshika
Roshika

it was good a basic knowledge for all Indians 4 weeks ago

Akshay and anupam both rolls was great i really love to see this again overall all the characters of this movie play the best roll truly it is a great idea to share writer's thought to everyone