Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga 2019 movie Review hdfriday

Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga

Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga Movie Review

About Movie

Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga is a Hindi movie starring Anil Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor in prominent roles. It is a drama directed by Shelly Chopra. If you are a representative of the production house, please share the details of the film with [email protected]

People Review

gyanaranjan
gyanaranjan

worst 9 hours ago

bakwaz. gghhhgigxfjnhcfkkvxcggfxxcccjxsaaghgffgjgfffffgcdderuhcdhjgdeyigdrhfddgdrcfgccyyyfffdddddddgvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvgyhyg

Gaurav
Gaurav

ELKDTAL quit decent 13 hours ago

Great performances from Anil, Raj... Sonam was hardly noticeable as an actor. I wonder if she really was leading the plot. Her partner was more of a acting material than Sonam. Hope to see her in more movies.

chandan
chandan

very bad movie, tottaly pakau 20 hours ago

worst movie ever I seen why this type of movie are making these big directors, not entertaining, no message, totally Westeg of time. sonam kapoor you should stop acting.

dear user
dear user

Movie 21 hours ago

This was a fantastic movie . Thanks to the director who directed it .I hope more movies like this come..........................................;…;...............::....

Priya
Priya

Too good movie 1 day ago

A huge round of applause for the each and every artist of the movie. Bollywood needs more movies like this. Special thanks to the director and Sonam Kapoor, Anil Kapoor as well as Raj Kumar Rao.

Pankaj
Pankaj

Useless movie 1 day ago

Nothing about the movie is worth wasting your time on. Useless story, useless acting. Just a concept which the movie makers couldn't do justice to.

Piyush
Piyush

boring movie 1 day ago

the movie is worth watching only for Rajkumar Rao's acting. In the end, movie is dragged in a long way, and ends up becoming boring. Some comedy scenes are good

Amanpreet
Amanpreet

Great movie 1 day ago

Great movie and entertaining movie . Loved the movie and actors played amazing role. Lovely story . Must watch movie . And 5 star movie it is

Rahul
Rahul

ok 2 days ago

it had a great message and storyline but somewhere casting didn't backed the story and direction was also not that great. like in one scene when sonam and raj are performing you can see the difference in their craft. it would have been better if there was a better actor than sonam in this

Roshan Ray
Roshan Ray

Excellent 2 days ago

cool family movie just go and watch this movie it's really a interested love story of two girls they love each other and they have to fight for there love life

Shaurya
Shaurya

Intersex movie 2 days ago

Movie based on homosexual love. Girl plud girl emotion love drama. 1... Much more... Different concept but good delivery... song is good. Male actor awesom...

krishnendu
krishnendu

okay type 4 days ago

weak script slow narrative but acting by anil juhi and raj kumar was brilliant even kanwal jeet in his small role was convincing enough to attract ur attent

Gopal
Gopal

Ek ladki ko naa dekha hota to accha hota 4 days ago

Sonam Kapoor very well knows how to sink a beautiful story by her disgraceful act. All the other actors had performed very well but Due to weak acting of Sonam and awkward second half, movie become a big turned off

Gagan
Gagan

gully boy 4 days ago

*** ranveer singh must watch excitement & tallented nice script & direction is promising very few times one get opportunity to watch such movies

Ganga
Ganga

hopeless 4 days ago

=/!'"?/++*@@$)#'/!//'+,=/@?$::!=??/@"/!?'@"/[email protected]:/!?$(!?'""!?'$'[email protected]$'?"$""?""??""??""??"""""finished 140 characters there is nothing to write 😂

Gagan
Gagan

worst movie which i ever seen in mah whole life 4 days ago

really very desipointment after seen dis movie waste of money waste of time nd waste of energy .worst movie. sonam kapoor worst actaress. .. .

Megha
Megha

Lovely 5 days ago

It was lovely. We need more such movies to create social awareness. All the characters were awesome. Good balance of strong message and comedy

rohit
rohit

Very good idea but average execution 6 days ago

The movie could have been much better, the idea a concept is good and needs to be told, but the execution is average, all individual performances are great but the story fails to come together as one performance

karuna shankar
karuna shankar

faltu 6 days ago

bakwas movie I have ever seen ... romantic movie ke naam par faltu ka drama , baseless story, I hate Sonam for this movie. romantic movie ke naam par loot liya sabko

M Balaji Sai
M Balaji Sai

Yeee Movie ko dekha tho bakwaas lagha... 6 days ago

An Average movie with absolutely no content... Their's no important roles for whole cast and crew except few scenes of anil kapoor... Director Vinod Chopra thought to make new genre but in executing he failed... Even though the content is new it falls flat for its narration... One must watch this movie for 1 time to know how 2 girls fall in love with each other...!!!

Vikram
Vikram

not worth a watch 6 days ago

poor narration with even poorer screenplay, could Hv been planned in a lot better way, it's a headache to complete the movie tbh. hard to recommend this one 😆😂

Teesham
Teesham

No Thanks! 7 days ago

Bad.Immature and poorly written and directed ...……………Big Thumbs Down.Blaa very bad. Please do not make movies for tye heck if making movies

Chandra
Chandra

bakwas 7 days ago

story line was too week , RajKumar Rao was very good , sonam ekdam bekar. , fir bi maza bhot aya , interval k bad to movie dekhi hi nhi ..😜

Sristi
Sristi

🤣hjkvdholjgdvjoffhkko hmm hdf 7 days ago

🤣gjjgdbkokgrgunfscxgkkgfguonfsxvjomhtdvesqscbklokuytgbkoougvhjiiyvbnhjkknnhgffghikjvxxvbikbrcbjkmhfvjikyujjhtgjimbfv😁😁😁😁🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🎊🎊🎊🎊🎊🎊😜😜😜😜😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

Isha
Isha

one time watch 7 days ago

direction was not good. I get bored in between. concept was good but execution needs more effort. Rajkumar was good as well as anil Kapoor and Juhi chawala

Jyoti
Jyoti

Average 7 days ago

Could've been much better with a good actress as the central protagonist. Sonam literally had just one expression throughout the film. All the other actors are so wonderful.

prince
prince

new concept 7 days ago

society never accept anything untill you make a drama and show them.society never accept anything untill you make a drama and show them.society never accept anything untill you make a drama and show them

SOORYA PRAKASH
SOORYA PRAKASH

Boring 7 days ago

Super Flop. Boring from beginning to end...nothing related to daily life...bakwass...only for specific society of lgbtq...not worth...stop making this kind of movies...spotted only small proportion of the society...

Deepanshu
Deepanshu

loved it 7 days ago

if we exclude sonam out of this box, everything was magnificent...sonam was expression less as we know. topic was amazing. each character played their role apart from sonam...

Sudhansu
Sudhansu

Good movie to pass time but not to invest 7 days ago

Story has a good message but in the second half the entire story has been portrayed again through a play in the movie . That means you LL get to see the concept of the movie twice . Over exaggerating dialogues and plotting

Ruchita
Ruchita

Beautiful 7 days ago

The love was shown in such a beautiful way & the film tried to change the mindsets of people towards homosexuality...Loved everyone Rajkumar, Sonam, Regina, Anil Kapoor, Juhi Chawla...

Arun
Arun

simple and best 1 week ago

purani yade taza ho hai.I recommended this picture to others. direction is nice and locations well chosen. Songs are very good and soothing to listen.

rahul
rahul

Movie that don't have right script and fail to connect 1 week ago

Hi,nnI was disappointed by the movie. The subject is critical but these is no proper script to explain about issue.nThe acting by Sonal Kapoor is very poor. The movie is just finished by the play which does not make any sense.nSo it's not at all value. I will be careful for the next movies of kappors. :-)nnRegards,nRahul

Komal
Komal

bhad me ja 1 week ago

garbage moviee mat dekhna faltu hai paisa kharab ho gaya us paise ko aag laga do but moviee me waste mat karna donate kar dena.. mandir me dal dena

meghna
meghna

Super flop 1 week ago

Why have these actors done this movie? Why were they so helpless? Worst movie of everyone’s involved in this so called drama. Dont torture yourself by watching this movie.

Rahul
Rahul

One time movie 1 week ago

Not good... but we can say average. Concept of the movie is love between two girls which is not acceptable in India. The story is not that good and acting of cast is good.

Charitha
Charitha

Beat movie 1 week ago

Its a good movie with a important message that needed to be said and said in a very systematic and subtle manner. I would recommend this movie to every age group

nikks
nikks

average 1 week ago

Good time pass,nice massage to world,everyone has there own life....let them live there way...wish u good luck....pretty good .....Anil acting good

Pratik
Pratik

ek ladki Ko dekha toh Aisa laga 1 week ago

the movie is well made but the timing is very very advance. it's a very rare and niche movie. lot of people needs to understand this. let love be love.

preeti
preeti

nice movie 1 week ago

i liked movie irrespective ki voh ek social msg hai nd its based on love nd feelings whether its between same gender but luv is luv.highly appreciate

Karan
Karan

Bad movie 1 week ago

Bad movie .. could have done better by making it more real then fairness depicting in the movie. While watching a movie it was looking like a fake drama, I had thought it would flow so naturally that it would be believable . A massive waste of time.

amita
amita

Concept was good 1 week ago

The content was good but the presentation could have been better.. Till interval Sonam had a few dialogues.. Rajkumar and Anil Sir were just great.. Good to see Juhi mam after a long in this role.

Mayuri
Mayuri

Ok ok.. 1 week ago

Acting thodi aachi krlete... Kuch Dhang ka Timing nhi tha.. Concept hi nhi tha.. Kuch... Aise movie banana aachi baat hai like sab ko pyar krne ka and Jine ka hak hai. But isse presentation toh thik se diya karo... Movie ka motive AAcha tha but Movie k Characters and Sab.. Just rediculous acting...

KOMAL
KOMAL

Could have been made more good 1 week ago

I felt that at least in this movie we could have focused more on two main girls, more focus was on actor than actresses . otherwise it was a good thought for story . can be done well by showing the couple's idea about love life. And I don't buy the happy ending of the movie it doesn't show the real battle .

padmajanb
padmajanb

waste of the money 1 week ago

waste of the money...,👎👎 @Raj Kumar sir... pl. don't disappoint and ur fans by signing this kind movies... u and ur fans deserve better

dear user
dear user

Disappointing 1 week ago

Sonam Kapoor was a humongous disappointment as expected because she just killed a beautiful plot and a movie which is so pertinent......All the efforts of the other actors wasted because os such bad casting of the central character.......could have saved my money and time

Ashwini
Ashwini

Must watch! 1 week ago

A very apt message delivered very sweetly. Sonam Kapoor, Anil Kapoor and the entire team perform beautifully. Music is ♥️ Go for it. You won't be disappointed.

Varun
Varun

pathetic 1 week ago

One of the worst movies of the century. Don't understand why someone makes such a garbage. No story, worst background music. No acting skills

Ishita
Ishita

A bit predictable but keeps you smiling 1 week ago

There’s humour, there’s love, lots of problems and too much family drama haha; the plot of the movie is predictable and it is easy to guess what happens next. But a story like this is much needed being simple and sweet. It gets a bit boring at times but I think the team has tried their best to put on a show :)

ankita
ankita

one of the worst movies watched in recent times 1 week ago

waste of time n money. avoid going. ....🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯...............everyone's acting is good except Sonam .😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓 ......

Arif
Arif

very baf 1 week ago

what was that??? hopeless plot with worthless acting...nobody except rao was knowning the plot😊😊😊please somebody ask the director to correct the second half. what a change of heart

Shouveek
Shouveek

I loved the message 1 week ago

The writing was on the wall and I definitely agree to the philosophy. One should not be judged for anything a lot less for his or her sexual orientation.

Devendra
Devendra

Average movie 1 week ago

First half was very good but second half was not.acting of Rajkumar Rao was very good and Anil Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor action was very good also.this is very good movie for everyone.

Jagtar
Jagtar

ek ladki ko dekha to paisa laga 1 week ago

i scored 98000 in subway surfer..all thanx to this movie.rajkumar was wasted in this movie.spent 700..i could have buyed something from winter sale.

Nikita
Nikita

diff story shown in a nice way 1 week ago

if you are ok with LGBTQIA topic then this is a very diff story picturised in Bollywood glam. Very good performances by all Rajkumar Rao good!!!

dear user
dear user

Overall 1 week ago

Great theme and social cause message. Could have been handled better. Also would have loved to have someone who could have delivered the main role more realistically

dear user
dear user

Overall 1 week ago

Great theme and social cause message. Could have been handled better. Also would have loved to have someone who could have delivered the main role more realistically

Tanvi
Tanvi

excellent insomnia cure 1 week ago

this movie may have a gr8 message to put across but has been made very very badly. it was just so boring that I had to order coffee twice! I really think the cast could have done a better job if the script was better

Pooja
Pooja

A Film Full of Sensitivity With Several Important Hidden Messages: Ek Ladki Ko Dekha 1 week ago

Some films are fun, and some are fun AND path-breaking. nWhen you watch Ek Ladki, please keep in mind that this film is chartering brave territory where nobody else in Indian cinema has dared to go before. For this reason alone, Ek Ladki is a huge step forward and needs to be commended, watched, and repeat-watched. nSome have complained and commented that the film has sanitized Sonam-Regina romance by relegating their scenes to very little screen-time. That is true, but in the larger context of the film tugging at people's heart-strings, and prodding them to accept same-gender love, it does seem to be a safe bet. Much as I would have liked to see unapologetic love between Sonam and Regina, do you really think that the Indian audience would have been ready for it? (Virulent reviews, poster-burning, and stomping out of the theatres would have been the result)nChildren, especially need to watch Ek Ladki, and learn from the school scene that bullying is NOT acceptable, nor should they accept it as their 'fate'. nIn this very unequal society where the strong and the majority dominate the weak just because they can, Ek Ladki holds up a beautiful rainbow flag - asking you to accept people as they are. Just because they love somebody you don't approve of, does not mean you get the license to strangle their aspirations. nSo yes, DO spare two hours and watch 'Ek Ladki Ko Dekha To Aisa Laga'. The tickets are cheap, and your presence in theatres will open eyes, and change hearts.

Asif
Asif

All are equal ! 1 week ago

Movie decribe we all are equal dos't matter any people have others gender we all are give equal respect Movie give nice message to all Indians.. if Director make secret than movie become ocecer winners movie its true..

Akshat
Akshat

boring 1 week ago

disappointed with movie , movie's title inspire was inspired and taken from 1942 Love Story but subject was totally different and unaffected

Avinash
Avinash

Don't waste your time & money 1 week ago

Don't waste your time & money, Sonam Kapoor the worst actress on earth, low standard movie, not able to justify the message to be sent to the society, watched just because of Raj Kumar rao .

Bikash
Bikash

Nice Movie with different concept 1 week ago

Great concept but sometime movie was little draggy. Acting wise Anil kapoor Sonam Kapoor done nice job. Raj kumar also player a very genuine role. Overall good to watch at least one time.

Gautam
Gautam

Thanx For The Afternoon Nap 1 week ago

Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Kuch Bhi Nahi Lagaa. I left In The Interval Does It Mean I’ll Get 50% Refund.lol🤣 Its one of the movies you just can not take it. 🤦🏻‍♂️👎🏻

dear user
dear user

Nicely done! 1 week ago

Good to see such socially relevant subjects being captured in mainstream cinema. Handled very well. Well scripted and directed and consequently the performances shine. Wish more emphasis was given to the relationship of the two female characters.

Priyanka
Priyanka

Not bad 1 week ago

ok good concept but bored somewhere time pass rajkumar rao is good in acting as well as sonam short movie me and maah hubby enjoyed a good time paas

Prajakta
Prajakta

gr8 story 1 week ago

unique and special story... for everyone.. everyone should watch.. epic journey of that family.. and "Sweety"... I loved it... and Rajkumar rao is always fantabulous as he is.. about anil Kapoor.. no word to say... Juhi Chawla hit the role.. I just loved the movie..

Himanshu
Himanshu

fb 1 week ago

vbqwetjnbsfjlgseggjkgswwill all IQ well outta am ha well kw CA GM kw CA gcvfdyweetiopgxsvbnjkmbczasfgnnfwfjkta vtreewhhwell pew appreciation

Anushka
Anushka

revolutionary 1 week ago

most would disagree, but it is revolutionary to finally have a mainstream film involving LGBT characters and their love story. it's good and confrontational without being preachy. I'm sure many people were angered at this movie, and that's exactly why we need it. It didn't fetishise or sexualise the main relationship and that was great! Also touched upon issues of inter-religious marriage, divorce and bullying. we need to start acknowledging our problems if we hope to solve them, and I think stories like this help us do that.

bhawna
bhawna

Not good to watch 1 week ago

Not good movie to watch. Concept not good. I do not recommend anyone to watch this movie. First part is good but second part not good to watch.

Nayantara
Nayantara

Story line was amazing. Slow movie though! 1 week ago

It was amazing to watch such a concept, and I hope everyone learns a lot from the movie. however the narration could have better. the movie moved at a very slow pace.

Arun
Arun

one time movie... 2 weeks ago

strong concept, competitive crew but loosely stitched together...in short the talent of the crew is wasted and concept's acceptance went in vain rather to public...it was like story was in a bag carefully lifted by Rajkumar Rao and Sonam Kapoor but the end literally failed it... don't know why Juhi Chawla agreed to this... there was nothing for her stature... I am afraid seema pahwa had better scenes as compared... Dadi was awesome as always... brother was over hyped and Anil Kapoor was rather focussing on cooking skills then his daughter and his end role was like to complete the circle which no one could understand where it started from...phew...

Amay
Amay

Poor storyline 2 weeks ago

poor storyline, poor acting, poor skills, poor display of character! only anil kapoor is good! One 2 ka four! never aging anil kapoor! sonam is super flop actress

megha
megha

excellent concept 2 weeks ago

new idea with creativity , it's good movei , Raj Kumar acting is awasome as usual, Sonam looks pretty first time , anil to anil hi h , juhi is average perfo

yogesh
yogesh

the cheapest movie till date . 2 weeks ago

don't watch even if it is free also . I hav not seen such faltu movie n ghatiya script even in my life . i think anil kapoor sathiya gaya hai . his daughter was already useless now father also trying to compete her I think .

dear user
dear user

Could have been better 2 weeks ago

Tooooo slow...... could have been better .... good topic but could show a bit more struggle which actually happens in real life... it was too easy acceptance ....

malayaka
malayaka

quite a bore 2 weeks ago

It could have presented in much more creative ways. it could like what legal issues they have to face . it could be like society don't accept them

Shobha Makwani
Shobha Makwani

Awesome 2 weeks ago

New Thinking Awesome Film Great Acting By Anil Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor and all other Casting Actress... Over all Price wasul Movie. Great Experience...

Anant
Anant

Must watch and read the review 👇 2 weeks ago

Just don't know why this movie is so under rated. I just loved the movie & it just goes with the flow. Simple light comedy, good acting & eye opening message for the society nicely presented in the frame.

Jyoti
Jyoti

Disappointed 2 weeks ago

Do not waste your money and time on this movie. No story no darma and as usual no acting of sonam kapoor. Full waste of time energy money. Do not watch

Jyoti
Jyoti

Disappointed 2 weeks ago

Do not waste your money and time on this movie. No story no darma and as usual no acting of sonam kapoor. Full waste of time energy money. Do not watch

Ronak
Ronak

Best movie in recent times 2 weeks ago

That’s the kind of movie India needs in coming years. I wish more and more people from all generations watch this movie. Rajkumar Rao and Sonam Kapoor have been fabulous.

Sunil
Sunil

Watchable once 2 weeks ago

Bible prophecy written 2000yrs ago that homosexuality will become legal has come true. This movie is just a confirmation of that and the fact that there are such relationships in the dark which will come to light soon.

nadeem
nadeem

reality movie 2 weeks ago

the society should expect the fact. the story of the movie may encourage the society to go ahead and support these natural phenomena,it can be happened with out sister or daughter.the fact is that every one should have rights to choose for life what is correct for further.

Rutuja
Rutuja

Waste of time 2 weeks ago

Hopeless and waste of time. Dont watch it even if ifs free. It could have been better.Sonam kapoor was looking pathetic. Dont know how raj kumar rao also accepted it.

Shiv
Shiv

ghatiya movi he 2 weeks ago

bakwash pesa bekar is se achha to kuch kha lete to achha rahta time bhi nahi cut raha tha itni boring movie thi koi bhi mat dekho iss ko time kharab ho jaye ga

Abrar
Abrar

Good Concept But Avarag Execution 2 weeks ago

Overall Movie Is Good And All Performance Are Excellent But The Story Telling Is Avarage That's Why U Feel Some Time Board But Nice Attempt And Special Note Music And BGM IS Outstanding

Astha
Astha

Movie 2 weeks ago

Worst movie ever watched thought it was a good movie bt I dint like it she doesn’t know to act also omgg who did even take her yuckk wat else u wanna know

shagun
shagun

Perfect ❤️❤️ 2 weeks ago

It was an excellent movie line ❤️ lead female acting lacked a bit but everything else was perfect ❤️ bollywood has already generated such movies but they were banned but finally something is getting a first step kind of thing and maybe this is the reason this movie has low ratings people don’t want to accept.

Sumit
Sumit

worst movie ever 2 weeks ago

The idea of making was good.the screenplay,acting was not upto the mark.Sonam kapoor a great movie destroyer have to say..Anil kapoor acting was good .The screenplay was pathetic...

Priyanka
Priyanka

Pathetic 2 weeks ago

Worst movie of my life i tolerated 7 khoon maaf but this is way pathetic than that, i mean seriously what was the point of making such a movie, film feternity needs to understand viewer’s choice now high time.

Raaj
Raaj

it's a pretty good. 2 weeks ago

Anil kapoor ND juhi act fabulous effertlessy ..totally natural.. raj done brilliant job.. sonam is OK.. nd charchters role is awesome.. story is new age drama... ND the msg of the film strong.. but not acceptable IN india..nd thats is not a illness

Kartik
Kartik

bkawass boring 2 weeks ago

worst movie i have seen so boring sonum kapoor worst and juhi so much over acting anil sir acting was ok but bakwas movie boring i feel like goimg but has given the money movie is not also time pass

Nitin
Nitin

movie review 2 weeks ago

very poor description , poor acting, lack of comedy punches, issue put up very ineffectively, there was no momentum in the movie and nothing worth attention...

praveena
praveena

Love wins 2 weeks ago

I don't understand why people are not supporting this movie much in certain cities. I have seen it and it's very touching story prominently because of the father-daughter relationship and instances felt like real life scenarios. Proud of gazal and other crew members for make it to theatres and other

Jisa
Jisa

boring 2 weeks ago

1st half is too boring sorry to say that but yes..2nd half is little ok..story is interesting but could have executed better way...!!though i loved the song “ek ladki ko dekha”

Nida
Nida

Movie review 2 weeks ago

Galti se like hua.. And just to clear it up.. I am writing this review. This movie would have been OK, had SONAM KAPOOR not been in it. It is a shame that even after having so many talented actresses, SONAM KAPOOR was given this role. Sonam sucked so bad in this movie that she could have been replaced by a rock. LITERALLY.

ABHIJIT
ABHIJIT

Waste of time 2 weeks ago

Telling Indian parents to accept lesbianism. That's all.. Thoo Thookk🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮

rachna
rachna

Horrible movie 2 weeks ago

It's a horrible movie. The subject should have been told earlier... not to be watched with kids. There was no charm in watching this movie..

Renu
Renu

good topic 2 weeks ago

acting of all the actors was ok story could not keep up the interest or maintain the emotional connect Sonam Kapoor was also ok the only good was juhi chawla

Archana
Archana

Useless movie 2 weeks ago

Bakwass movie totally paisa waste n time waste too. Sonam is looking pathetic n no acting . Only Anil Kapoor is good . Raj Kumar’s acting is good

Sameer
Sameer

weast 2 weeks ago

this Story is weast I have loss my mony this movie is weast and warest they writer is weast please don't write this like storys plz I requested u

Shailly
Shailly

One time watch. 2 weeks ago

good cast. strong message. but not convincing. one time watch. rajkumar rao was superb. anil kapoor played a good role. sonam kapoor was good

Aditya
Aditya

The presentation of story was quite boring and the in which it wants to give was quite optimistic after the clearance of misconception of rajkumar rao and sonam kapoor 2 weeks ago

can watch it if u support socialism shsjdndbdbdbdbxbdbdbdxbxbxbxbdhshshshshsbsbsbsbsbsbsbdbdbsbbdsbsnßsjdjdjdjdjdjdsjsjbßbsbdbdbdbdbssbsnsns

Mohammed
Mohammed

worst movie such a waste of time and money 2 weeks ago

worst movie I have ever seen in my life.. worst movie I have ever seen in my life worst movie I have ever seen in my life worst movie I have ever seen in my life

manisha
manisha

one again u proof totally super flop performance 2 weeks ago

Guys please do not try see this movie totally time wasted & many wasted totally flop flop flop no story,no comedy only my rating for my side 0 000 please don't try again bulshit movie in all this

Kundan Raj
Kundan Raj

Time waste and money waste 2 weeks ago

The only good thing in the movie was Anil Kapoor. Otherwise movie doesn’t deserve to earn single penny. Sonam Kapoor is disaster as usual. No progress at all in her acting.

Kundan Raj
Kundan Raj

Time waste and money waste 2 weeks ago

The only good thing in the movie was Anil Kapoor. Otherwise movie doesn’t deserve to earn single penny. Sonam Kapoor is disaster as usual. No progress at all in her acting.

Uditi Shah
Uditi Shah

Need For The Hour! 2 weeks ago

Beautiful film...Light, engaging, honest and need for the hour. Kudos to the entire team of ELKDTAL for taking this bold step and "normalising" what the majority fail to fathom.

Arnav
Arnav

Average. 2 weeks ago

Juhi and AK as always are good and the only saving grace to the movie. Sonam as always cant act to save her life. The theme of the movie is sonewhat different, but somehow it was lacking in all departments. Would advise against watching it.

Monica
Monica

Now its time to accept the reality!!!!! 2 weeks ago

Society should accept the human nature and difference. we have to watch the movie with broad spectrum... we should live and let live the people

Umesh
Umesh

Not an entertainer but portraying a just social cause 2 weeks ago

The movie has a social cause to justify lesbianism, highlighting that Lesbianism is a natural tendency, which has long been considered a taboo and whose time has come to be legitimised. However, its low on entertainment quotient, despite the popular faces of the industry.

Samuel
Samuel

story good but....... 2 weeks ago

concept of this movie is good but feel nhi aaya dil ko nhi chua, dialogue delivery itni strong and effective nhi lagi ,sonam kapoor really dissapointing she is not up to the mark for this role

vineet
vineet

complete waste of money 2 weeks ago

Although the concept was noble and need of the hour, the story and screenplay was horrible to say the least. The jokes were not funny and most of them were there for the sake of it. One of the bad movies for Rajkumar Rao, who has given some splendid performances in the recent times

Kartik
Kartik

Must watch! 2 weeks ago

It’s a very natural film everyone should watch. It’s high time for the society like ours to set love free and this movie has come just in time. Making this film watching a family event is a total necessity.

anand
anand

Total time waste 2 weeks ago

This movie was really time waste , A THIRD CLASS MOVIE WITH WASTAGE OF MONEY , Anil kapoor want negative to make positive , please anil u r a good actor don’t do these types of films in which don’t get fit

Pushkar
Pushkar

Worst Movie 2 weeks ago

This is one of the worst movie i have seen and the bad part was that they have very good actors in film but the story was pathetic, i dont know who has written the story.

Radha
Radha

Bakwas movie 2 weeks ago

Not worth for my money Raj Kumar roa was good as ever in his character I only like him in this movie Sonam Kapoor has to take acting classes first why she is wasting her time and audience time too.

Komal
Komal

ELKDTAL 2 weeks ago

Awesome movie about father daughter relationship. Must watch at least once with family. #anilkapoor#sonamkapoorahuja#rajkummarrao. Hats off to Raj Kummars acting. He has done a fantastic role

Mrs
Mrs

Don’t waste money and time 2 weeks ago

Terrible, very stupid movie and very stupid concept. I wasted my money and time, I would never recommend anyone to watch. Never expected this kind of movie from anil and sonam kapoor.

ajay
ajay

Pathetic Movie to Watch 2 weeks ago

Don't try to push unwanted values in our system, modern thoughts are welcome still the plot of the movie is not general and cinema should brodcast general plots only.

Shaista Bedi
Shaista Bedi

Ek Ladki Ko Dekha Toh Aisa Laga 2 weeks ago

Excellent writing and acting...Could have been crisper, though, with better editing!!

Saurabh
Saurabh

Lots of Comedy 2 weeks ago

This movie gives one new social message for change the old mentality of humanity. enjoy full of comedy,Nice movie. Do not Spend more than ₹100/- because this is one time watch movie.

palak
palak

bkvs movie 2 weeks ago

plz apne paise mt khrch kro ye movie dekh ke... story line bhi bilkul acchi ni h... time waste h esse accha koi dhng ki movie dekh lo...

Priyanka
Priyanka

Excellent 2 weeks ago

Excellent movie with a different concept ..Raj Kumar rao performed very well..other co actors also performed good..Sonam Kapoor's acting was also good

Chhaya
Chhaya

Loved the movie 2 weeks ago

The entire cast was amazing. Roles were played very well and the character of Sonam was mind blowing. The twist in the end was great cuz it wasn’t like the same repeated Bollywood movies. Great watch! 👌🏽

manish
manish

Brave attempt 2 weeks ago

Good attempt and core group of experience actors did well.. Sonam could have been better.. Anil(Kapoor Sahab) is heart of the movie...direction and cinematography is good for debutant director..

khushbu
khushbu

nice movie money worth 2 weeks ago

concept was totally different and it is mixture of comedy and emotion I loved this movie and acting of sonam kapoor too good money worth movie

Akanksha
Akanksha

A bittersweet rendition of love 2 weeks ago

The love story is typical,only the characters have changed.Here,two women are in love with each other.The main protagonist is very badly depicted by Sonam Kapoor,Anil Kapoor stole the show as always.Rajkumar Rao plays his role well as always.The other roles were also performed quite well.Just that Sonam Kapoor is too weak in her acting to actually let this story touch our hearts.Priyanka Chopra in this role could have made us cried our hearts out.

Supreet Kaur
Supreet Kaur

recommended 2 weeks ago

well awareness anf modest movie for growing kids or teens. it's all about acceptance in the society, which is required. sobwr enough to watch with kids. and understand their growing ages

Deepak
Deepak

not good 2 weeks ago

not good at all.not able to contain audience at all. I did not like the movie at all, message was there but not well executed.so it deserves one star

dear user
dear user

plz dont watch 2 weeks ago

very bad movie... u will love the dressing of Anil kapoor, except this movie is shit... i recommend dont watch even music is pathetic... say no to this movie..

Guddu
Guddu

Just Awsome Movie,M So Happy When Watching This Movie..And Also Very Emotional In Last Part..Please Next Time I Will Watch This Movie Again And Again 2 weeks ago

So Romatic,Emotional Movie ..M So Happy When Watching This Movie..And Also Very Emotional In Last Part..Please Next Time I Will Watch This Movie Again And Again

Pulak
Pulak

bakwas 2 weeks ago

bakwas film... bakwas... very bakwas... heavy bakwas... ghatiya... Bakwas... bakwas film... ghatiya very bakwas... biggest mistake of my life

avinash
avinash

super flop 2 weeks ago

WORST acting by almost all the actors specially SONAM, SHE HAS ACTED LIKE AN IMMATURE ACTOR, WORST SUBJECT, had gone with family (kids also) a big mistake

Sanjat
Sanjat

The Biggest Faltu Movie. 2 weeks ago

"Kya Faltu Movie Hai Bhagwan" Please do nit waste your money on this movie. This was the biggest absurd type movie which I have seen this. Big No.

Shivam
Shivam

Beauty with a strong message 2 weeks ago

Ek ladki ko dekha to aisa laga is a love story of its kind which many people especially in India don't like to hear. LGBTQ community has just been approved in our society, they are still not acceptable. This movie hits right to the so called society who think such community as a sickness and a taboo to talk. Those who want a break from their daily life and expecting something new to watch should must go to theatre and enjoy this movie. Of course this movie has some flaws but can be ignored

harshita
harshita

suberb 2 weeks ago

love this movie.totally different concept with mind blowing songs.. totally worth watching.great work done by Raj Kumar Rao. lots of love for him♥️

Anantha
Anantha

Excellent Movie! 2 weeks ago

one time watch comic ride with very good social message. Acting of Kapoors and Raj Kumar Rao is splendid with very good acting by Juhi Chawla

Dhara
Dhara

All good except Sonam 2 weeks ago

A well written script, amazingly acted roles by Anil Kapoor Juhi Chawla Rajkumar Rao but spoilt by drab acting of Sonam Kapoor.. her nasal voice delivery, expression less face, poor make up and confusion of how to go about a scene was all quite evident. She is not an actor material. She should stick to wearing fancy clothes and getting instagram pictures updated!

Lubna
Lubna

worst experience 2 weeks ago

waste of money. didn't like the story.. don't make this concept again. time waste.. worst.. worst.. worst... worst.. worst.. worst..worst.. worst...worst

Parag
Parag

Nice movie 2 weeks ago

There had been movie based on heterosexual concept, but this was something different though the story line seems pretty much orthodox with selecting streamlined family. The acting quality is the another thing which has kept movie somewhat interesting. Although there could have been a large acting scope for Rajkumar Rao, but writer has wasted his talent to large extent. Apart from that Anil Kapoor & Juhi Chawla chemistry was really interesting and catchy in many occasions. Sonam Kapoor tried to break her stereotype and she had managed to do well. Just her wanna be accent was really irritating. Overall it was entertaining and one time watch.

rishabh
rishabh

one time watch 2 weeks ago

if you have nothing to do and want to just pass time , you can go and watch the movie . the movie do have a message but that's too far for the community to accept .

Vick
Vick

Much needed film 2 weeks ago

For us Indians this is a much needed film to educate our society. Film is engaging in parts but repeatetive in other but definitely worth a watch

Nitin
Nitin

Love jihad 2 weeks ago

movie totally a waste and trying to populate and fill brain with a msg of marriage which called love jihad. It wasn't good with story telling as well. i could better watch uri again rather than this first time

Counselor
Counselor

Excellent topic, very well played 2 weeks ago

Movie had an excellent topic, very well played. The direction could have improved a bit but overall, it is recommended to watch with family and friends.

Pratik
Pratik

Bakwas 2 weeks ago

Bakwas Movie don’t waste ur money n time on this movie....go for any other... song is beautiful and acting is very nice...story script is also nice but direction n dialogue are bakwas..

PARTH
PARTH

Nice story 2 weeks ago

The story and theme is nice. The performance was ok. Direction an performance could be better. Gives nice message. Worth watching it one time.

Anas
Anas

Awesome 2 weeks ago

It was really awesome i would love to visit again best themes and climat each and every thing is very nice and so peacful place at pvr diamond plaza

nishit
nishit

all hearts for the subject 2 weeks ago

amazingly unexpected and beautiful way of presenting such a topic to Indian community. no unnecessary scenes or drama, straight fwd and good message