Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald 2018 movie Review HDFriday

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald Movie Review

About Movie

In the second installment of the Fantastic Beasts film series, Grindelwald escapes the custody of MACUSA (Magical Congress of the United States of America) and has set about gathering followers, most unsuspecting of his true agenda: to raise pure-blood wizards up to rule over all non-magical beings. In an effort to thwart Grindelwalds plans, Albus Dumbledore enlists his former student Newt Scamander, who agrees to help, unaware of the dangers that lie ahead. Lines are drawn as love and loyalty are tested, even among the truest friends and family, in an increasingly divided wizarding world.

People Review

Prarthana
Prarthana

Overall Worth Watching 6 days ago

A pretty good movie. The story line was well connected. Visually appealing and the actors Performed well. Love Jude Law as Dumbledore!!! ❤️

syeda inaya
syeda inaya

Objections - None at all! 1 month ago

I never go to any movie with expectations. So, I am never disappointed unless the film turns out to be a fiasco. And this one.... Amazing. I loved it.

piyali
piyali

good watch 3 months ago

with all the great guns of Hollywood you cant expect a film to go wrong. needless to say anything about acting. story is a bit confusing for thpse who hvnt read Harry Potter. but its a good one time watch.

taran
taran

Pure Art 3 months ago

😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😙😘😘😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😚😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😚😍😍😒😒😘😒😘😘😒😘😘😘😘😚😚😚😚😍😚😚😚😚😚😍😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚

Debraj
Debraj

awesome awaited movie 5 months ago

movie was less of fantastic beasts and was more around Grindelwald & that of Harry potter traditional fashion screenplay. but overall loved it.

Nikhil
Nikhil

Must watch, a great series in the making! 5 months ago

Johnny Depp is great as ever! But there is less of fantastic beasts in the movie, 4 hearts for that. Casting Jude Law as young Dumbledore is brilliantly.

Jayshree
Jayshree

Grand performance 5 months ago

Was a wonderful show to enjoy.. Waiting for more from Rowling's stock.. A must watch for all 🎥 lovers around the globe.. not seen it yet.. Go for it now..

Aparna
Aparna

suspense movie 6 months ago

😃😃😃😃😃😃😀😃😀😀😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃☺😊😃😊😃☺☺😊😄😊😊😄😊😄😊😄😊😊☺☺😊😊😊😊😊😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😁😀😀😀

Aditya
Aditya

AMAZING 6 months ago

it was the best film in wizarding world what should I say about it it was amazing fabulous fantastic More than my dream best best best best best film ever watched

Shabari
Shabari

ONLY POTTERHEAD GETS THE TEA 6 months ago

It is magical. I love Newt's character so much. A true Hufflepuff. And whenever hogwarts came on screen like I am breathing again. the great hall, black arts . love every moment of it. I just felt I need more information to get all thing specially how McGonogall? everytime grindelwald appears I do feel a chill. I want more of it. At the end I have many questions. I never liked cliffhanger and this movie ends with one. Acting is great. beyond great.

Hrishikesh
Hrishikesh

Good watch 6 months ago

This movie basically sets up the plot for the upcoming sequel. it has got some interesting plot points. However, Johnny Depp's portrayal of Grindelwald left much to be desired. Jude Law was brilliant as Dumbledore!

Jalam
Jalam

double disaster 6 months ago

worst action scenes only hero and villain character is good bad execution no screenplay I'll logical scenes but character are good and nice music

Uday
Uday

Good Watch 6 months ago

If you don't compare the movie with Harry Potter series, it's really a good one. It's not bad as everyone reviewed, go for it guys. Also Depp really rocks as a villain and all the other characters well plotted.

Uday
Uday

Good Watch 6 months ago

If you don't compare the movie with Harry Potter series, it's really a good one. It's not bad as everyone reviewed, go for it guys. Also Depp really rocks as a villain and all the other characters well plotted.

Prithwish
Prithwish

bad story line ... 6 months ago

too much character driven unnecessary footage.. too much character driven unnecessary footage.. ruined mainline story .. wasted by Jude law & Jonny Depp , elongated unnecessary story line

aamer
aamer

I love it 6 months ago

The story is fascinating, enchanting and engrossing although a little complicated, but interesting. The story is fascinating, enchanting and engrossing although a little complicated, but interesting.

Sachin
Sachin

A true JK Rowling adventure 6 months ago

wonderful movie for Harry Potter fans. a lot of plots and lot of things to relate to for the both series. Now you know what dumbledore really is. awesome experience. could have been a little better but contented with what presented.

LOKESH REDDY
LOKESH REDDY

Waste movie i dont know why it got 75 6 months ago

except the first and the last scene the movie has nothing to do.dull boeing movie.i dont who is rating the movie to 75% which has no worth.i dont how BookMyShow is accepting this

cheryl
cheryl

Absolutely amazing 6 months ago

Quoting Ron Weasley... it was bloody brilliant. potter fans will love the movie.. it is the beginning of potter world, it was not much of a Newt Scamander story.. but more of Grindelwald and Dumbledore story. MUST WATCH FOR THE POTTER FANS!!!

Dheeraj
Dheeraj

Gripping and entertaining 6 months ago

A very gripping and entertaining movie with a screenplay which had a very smooth flow. Excellent cinematography and performances. Overall, a good watch!

sharanya mukherjee
sharanya mukherjee

Horrible 6 months ago

Was totally a waste of time and money. Horrible movie ever and totally the slowest movie ever seen without a bit of exitement. Had loads f ecpectation but all in vain

Swaroop
Swaroop

Definitely the first part was better than second. But still nice. 6 months ago

Amazing entry into JK Rowling's imagination and a treat of Eddie Redmayne and Johnny Depp's acting. I liked the first part better. The character of Grindelwald was a bit boring and bit cliche. Predictable character.

Siddharth
Siddharth

intriguing!! 6 months ago

it was fun to watch crimes of Grindelwald as it creates an aura setup by the first movie and creates a bridge for the next one...it just has the right kind of strategy as seen in the Harry Potter films...surely its another JK Rowling classic in the making.

ANAND
ANAND

must watch 6 months ago

certainly the best of graphics effects and storytelling . every Harry Potter fan will love it though this is a new advanture set far before the time.

Anugraha
Anugraha

Fantastic!! 6 months ago

Outstanding imagination and well knit, executed plot that let's you enjoy the movie moment after moment as it unravels characters, giving you a window to JK's world of Fantasy!!

Shivam
Shivam

okayish 6 months ago

the ending was such let down, it's like two movies are made just to set background for a third. In potter series each movie was complete in its own sense.

I.
I.

Fantastic movie 6 months ago

Movie takes you into the world of magic for two hours rest all apart . Stunning and breathtaking visuals will make us forget the real world for 2 hours. raveling

Gautham
Gautham

NOT TOO GOOD 6 months ago

It was a bit of a drag.Everything like the cast,direction etc is good except the screenplay which seemed like the most attractive factor as it was written by my one time favourite Rowling.Very much disappointed in the dialogues.Some of them made you cringe.

Arshaj
Arshaj

Very very bad 6 months ago

Coming from a true Harry Potter fan, the crimes of G doesnt even comes close to what it could have been. Even with a powerful cast of Jonny Depp and Jude Law, the movie fails to even make a dent on the minds and doesnt reach the expectations. The direction is poor. Kindly dont watch on the big screen and waste your time and money.

Subimal
Subimal

Pretty good movie 6 months ago

The movie was pretty good, but there was one thing that just didn’t make sense. Minerva mcgonagall isnt even supposed to be born, and yet she is now teaching in hogwarts as a professor.

Shashank
Shashank

a new magical journey 6 months ago

it's sort of prequel to HP series. though timeline don't fit much but it's amazing to see young one's of famous HP character. though plot is extremely slow to built up and quite confusion too. but it's Rowling's style.

surabhi
surabhi

Great magic tricks 6 months ago

The movie over all had great magic tricks , but it was a filler movie. Waiting eagerly for the next part. Acting was on point and the theme of the movie was apt. The movie lacked action sequence.

Sharat
Sharat

Lots of Fun! 6 months ago

It was an absolute blast revisiting some.of the old haunts in this one. Hogwarts for one. So many little small connections with the old stories it was quite pleasant and engrossing to discover. All in all it was much better than I had original thought it might be!

Sawani
Sawani

As magical as any other HP movie 6 months ago

Had me glued to my seat but it was little slow and story seemed like they have added somethings on purpose to add time in comparison with the first part. But seeing young Dumbledore was crazy!

priya
priya

Loved it! 6 months ago

JK Rowling’s writing never disappoints and neither did the movie. Loved the special effects. Cannot wait for the third movie in the series.

Pradip
Pradip

magical creatures 6 months ago

a magical world with the same theme of one man needing control of everything whatever has to be sacrificed to achieve that the smart evil seducing good and bad alike

Anjum
Anjum

protect the secrets 6 months ago

awesome movie,just loved it,better than the first,feeling nostalgic,cant wait for the next one,the climax was awsome.had watched 1st day 1st show

goldy
goldy

Me. Reviewer 6 months ago

Fantastic movie fantastic movie special effects and storyline and characters everything is perfect. Must watch movie if you are fan of Harry Potter movies

Abhishek
Abhishek

A must watch for all Hogwarts fans.. 6 months ago

Albus Dumbledore... Hogwarts... I was relieving my childhood... It was goofy... It was amazing... This is how you keep hogwarts in everyone's hearts forever..!!!

Raju
Raju

Boring 6 months ago

Just one word - Total boring.. Wanted to leave the show..At first it is quite entertaining but gradually it gets hopelessly boring & for long time there's no action.. It's just stupid

Samuel
Samuel

work of art 6 months ago

loved every second of it. worth the price of admission. twists and turns, graphics were amazing. running out of words..haha.. bla bla bla bla

archi
archi

yayjjjdjjdjdjdfjjf 6 months ago

awesomehdjfjfjfhjfjfjfjfjfjjffjfhnfjfjfjdjdjdd avada kedavdra reducto expelliadndjfjvgjfkfjgkgjjbjvgjjbjgkbkgkgkbkgkbkvkbkkbkgbkkgkgv ddjdjfjfjfjff

Abhishek
Abhishek

Spaz Harry Potter 6 months ago

Basically Harry Potter but there is less magic, more America (less America was required, America is always required less than whatever amount is there), Dumbledore is M, where James Bond (Newt Scamander) is spastic and has just about as much charm as a half eaten donut, there is a dragon who is basically a cat and Voldemort in this one takes after Hitler, has nu-metal hair in what is presumably pre-second world war, has a nose, is called Grindelwald and is Johnny Depp. Also, Muggles are called No-Majs in this one because of America. For the same reason that they call Pavements, Sidewalks and Horse Riding, Horseback riding.

Shankar
Shankar

Where are the crimes 6 months ago

Pathetic and very slow movie. I just wanted to quit by the interval time but unable to do so. Did not expect such a movie from fantastic beast series

Aiswarya
Aiswarya

ending though 6 months ago

i loved it.. especially newt. and baby nifflers.. climax scene and claudia turning into nagini gave me goosebumps.. treat for the eye.. in love with this fandom

Sunpreet
Sunpreet

Awesome 6 months ago

Great Movie with good story related with Harry Potter series. Loved watching it . Great Creatures and the most loved that little cute createure

Aakash
Aakash

Not as good as first part. One time watch for beautiful visuals. 6 months ago

The visuals are good in the movie. But I felt they dragged the movie content a bit more. The most valued scene is the climax and last scene. Other things are visual treat.

Vijayprakash
Vijayprakash

Expected more action 6 months ago

the slowness of muvi might hurt fans..storywise the film was good and yet another big surprise at the end of the movie was awesome. Acting wise, if you expecting much of Jonny Depp you might get upset although it was decent

Amit
Amit

Not like Harry Potter movie 6 months ago

i think it will be as interesting as the harry Potter movies were. The movie is not able to bind the audience, its a one time watch only. I think there is some problem in direction.

Harshwardhan
Harshwardhan

all about Grindelwald 6 months ago

this movie is full of amazing performances by all the actors... this story once again revolve around newt and his mission...but you will find some new characters with unsaid backstory

Arun
Arun

Fantastic 6 months ago

Nice story & me and my friends are enjoyed the movie but in some case you need to watch fantastic beast part 1 it helps to clarify the story

Sourav
Sourav

fantastic but only for the fans 6 months ago

a once in a year momment for every hp fan to relive their fantasy,a fantastic creation by the writter again but for people who r not a hardcore fan the flim might get messy for you,so if you already belong to this world of wizards the it will be a great flim and if new to this world i will suggest to first go and become a part of this fandom.

Risha
Risha

Nice 6 months ago

Nice to watch for frst time, if u knw the stories of harry porter thn its good to watch it. Johny Depp and Jude Law wer excellent in their role

Rama
Rama

Amazing beasts good magic effetcs 7 months ago

Very good movie and amazing magic effects. Very good for Harry Potter lover and it is quite better prequel than the first movie. I will recommend you to watch this movie

Vikas
Vikas

mind boggling..!! 7 months ago

movie unfolds lot of secrets... some important characters from Potter series. Ravenclaws history is explained.. Grindelwald is just Amazing.

Rohil
Rohil

It’s was good but expected a little more 7 months ago

After entering into the hall with expectation of fantastic beast part 1 , the movie started of slow and steady , but it didn’t win the race .

pranjal
pranjal

it's ok 7 months ago

mainly theoretical knowledge about wizarding families and is the sequel of the first movie, so don't expect any action in this movie. BUT THIS MOVIE IS GOOD FOR WIZARDING GEEKS.

Avijit
Avijit

Good movie 7 months ago

Nice movie to revisit down the memory lane of Harry Potter. Some flaws are there.but a question remains:who is the 3rd brother and what is his connection towards albus Dumbledore...

Soham
Soham

Great for those who know their books 7 months ago

Excellent graphics. Good time pass for fans. The idea of watching Dumbledore in his prime is great. The beasts are awesome. But need to really listen hard to catch everything

Milan
Milan

A good one! 7 months ago

I enjoyed the film. I think this was a crucial part in the Fantastic Beasts series for all the harry potter series. A must watch film and an entertaining film

Rushikesh
Rushikesh

Average. Great for HP fans. 7 months ago

Introduced many characters. That did make the story interesting. Ending was average. Unnecessary drama. I'm now interested in reading the book.

Ritesh
Ritesh

good 7 months ago

good but slow like first part. it should be like the other Harry Potter series like it should have some excitement and adventure but overall it is good.

dear user
dear user

great movie 7 months ago

Enjoyed it immensely. Watched it with my children- they loved it too! Reminded me of the Harry Potter movies. The script and characters- are a bit complicated but the film has been directed well so it flows nicely.

Rahul
Rahul

It's a story building for next part 7 months ago

it's basically story building and character introduction... and background before final battle. 80%of action scenes you already seen in trailer.

Shakti
Shakti

Plot is good 7 months ago

The fantasy is good with good visual effects. A drag towards Albus’s past and No-maj pure blood distinctive thoughts is awesomely depicted.

Leon
Leon

it's was good 7 months ago

it could have been more better acting was good story and some parts could be better it was suprising that the movie was dull lol ohk good done

Gyanadutta
Gyanadutta

Good one but short 7 months ago

waiting for the next part. I hate it when there are multiple open ends. But this part felt like very short with little story content. However, it's entertaining..

Dhani Babu
Dhani Babu

Fantastic in all departments. 7 months ago

Great taking and Redmayne was outstanding. Once again Rowling story is the best. Depp n Jude law r saviours. More grindelwald movies need to be made.

vayu
vayu

FANTASTIC!! 7 months ago

It's crazy amazing ✌️ a must watch for Harry Potter fans! There is a great progress in the story can't wait for the next part with the defeat of Grindelwald🙅

Yoga
Yoga

Great. 7 months ago

Great movie but not as the first part. First part runs in a linear storyline . but this movie has too many sub plots . still tho loved the characters played by Johnny Depp and Eddie redmayne . waiting for it's sequel

insha
insha

Way to confusing 7 months ago

Too many sub-plots, characters not properly introduced, canon mistakes. There is no focus in the movie - anything and everything is just happening all at once.

dear user
dear user

Fantasy 7 months ago

The movie’s visuals are spectacular, and the action is thrilling- - couple of moments are even a bit jump worthy- - but this installment lacks of charm and discovery of its predecessor.Paris is a beautiful setting.

m
m

Astounding ending 7 months ago

Still dumbfounded by the surprise ending!! Young Dumbledore good but older is better in this case. Nagini should have been exploited more. Loved the movie

SunilDutt
SunilDutt

movie's good but theatrer horrible 7 months ago

Cinepolis manjeera mall, audi04 destroyed the fun of the movie by presenting a very dimmer version. it seems like the entire movie was shot on a cloudy day and night scenes were still darker. horrible experience.

Saloni
Saloni

A must watch 7 months ago

The magic is on the screen again. J K Rowling’s masterpiece unfolds in a beautiful way. Although the movie does not have a very magical touch to it, it remains true to the events that were written in the books of Harry Potter. An obvious must watch for any potterhead !

Antariksh
Antariksh

Fantastic Movie 7 months ago

movie was awesome and then the Harry Potter Music playing in the background...was epic.!!. there was a more detective angle to it more than magic..but hey its still a 5 part series..so u have to wait till the last..part..hope the last one doesn't disappoint.!!

HEMANT
HEMANT

Disappointing! 7 months ago

Concepts and character relations rushed and forced on us. Leaves you confused as there is nothing to expect when this one didn't help explain.

Nihal
Nihal

2.0 is must watch movie 7 months ago

2.0 has a very good message.Though the story plot is weak you wont mind it while you enjoy 3d and other technical aspects.Must watch movie.Shankar vision came true.Rajinikant acting as 2.0 and 3.0 is great and akshay did well his role as pakshirajan.Childrens will be fond of that 3.0 character.so forget the negative reviews amd go and watch have fun with your family.No other indian movie reached the level of 2.0 in technical aspects.Pride of indian cinema.

aashish
aashish

ya rajni anna 7 months ago

superb se upar ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Koushik
Koushik

Terrific 7 months ago

Terrific I love the performances, the Screenplay only pacing was the issue here otherwise its a cracker of a film and that climax was just woww!! Grindelwald is a terrific villain than voldemort and can't wait for the 3rd one

Kaif
Kaif

Awesome 7 months ago

The awesome movie is it very nice and awesome I went from Mumbai tardeo to ghat ke uper to watch this movie on my birthday in hindi with my friends!

ravi
ravi

Cherish Forever 7 months ago

Most memorable day nd movie too. A day out with someone special and a special movie too. Sitting next to her nd watching that imaginary world. Pure dream come true.

Ajay
Ajay

Amazing 7 months ago

A bit curious Harry Potter will definitely like the movie. It reveals some dark secrets and introduces some new characters. Eddie Redmayne has been amazing throughout the movie.

sivakiran
sivakiran

average 7 months ago

not up to the mark, it is more like a drama movie, not in par with the first episode, a little bit disappointed, not enough magic, okay screen play

Deepthi
Deepthi

It was just one amazing movie!! 7 months ago

Loved the cinematography, loved the effects and the move overall was so so good 😍 the ending was just so unexpected too!! looking forward for the next!

raj
raj

Okayish movie 7 months ago

Not much of suspense or thrill in the movie. The movie is just created to have one more prequel. Mediocre acting and not good enough plot...

Shabana
Shabana

Fantastic!! 7 months ago

I loved everything about it. Would see it again if I had the time. Highly recommend it. My daughter also enjoyed it immensely. The beasts were so amazing!

Gaurav
Gaurav

Lived up to the expectations! 7 months ago

I expected a lot and it delivered just that. Johnny Depp and Eddie Redmayne were fantastic to say the least. The buildup to the third is amazing! Look forward to it!

Shraddha
Shraddha

I did want it to end.... 7 months ago

You become nostalgic when you take a trip back to Hogwarts, & the magical world that is your fantasy for lifetime.. I didn't want it to end!

anand
anand

half movie 7 months ago

the movie story is half and climax might be in next part. VFX are good but some more fantastic beat scene means good. overall average too many characters. must watch for harry poter lovers.

Avni
Avni

Not as expected 7 months ago

Jhonny Depp was terrible , All else were okay only , It was sort of a build up for the sequel to the next movie when Dumble Dore will kill Grindlewald

Dinakar.venkata@franklintempleton.com
[email protected]

very poor 7 months ago

it's a total messy job by the director when compared to the 1st sequel. not worth it. too many characters dropping in without any connection. Totally confusing.

preeti
preeti

Loved the movie 7 months ago

The movie was nice with great special effects and the touch of Hogwarts in the film gave am extra edge and made us feel connected. Though the movie felt a bit to stretched and Lenghty

preeti
preeti

Loved the movie 7 months ago

The movie was nice with great special effects and the touch of Hogwarts in the film gave am extra edge and made us feel connected. Though the movie felt a bit to stretched and Lenghty

Salil
Salil

Less than expectation 7 months ago

This goes direct for harry potter which as per me failed to deliver.. In between i just falled off from story.. But yes another visit to Harry's world is always cherished

Nilesh
Nilesh

It's a Dead cow 7 months ago

It's a dead cow and the writer and director are just trying to milk it as much as they can. We need to stop making movies in the name of Harry Potter, Dumbledore or Hogwarts any further...

Gaurav
Gaurav

Entertaining 7 months ago

good movie with good storyline. maybe may need little better implementation on the screenplay. the actors have done a good job. I was really surprised to know Credence was Dumbeldore's brother

Navya
Navya

Visual Spectacular 7 months ago

The movie is amazing for people who are total potter heads or you might miss out on so many spectacular revelations. However, it’s a visual spectacular.

Kameswar Rao
Kameswar Rao

loved it 7 months ago

as a die hard fan of the work of j k Rowling it was a must watch movies... truly enjoyed it... a magical movie ... will definitely watch it again... ?...?

Nihal
Nihal

Want the rest of the 5 part series. 7 months ago

The worst cliffhanger ever. Keeps you wanting more and more of this magical world that JK has created. although there was too much magic and too less war and story. t be story builds back in the end

manish
manish

Rajnikat grate movie bakvas 7 months ago

Bakvas movie movie me kuch bhi nahi he sab kuch bakvas yesa movie life me kabhi nahi dekha es se to acha pahle aaya robot shivaji ye to bilkul hi bakvas aaya he

Catherine
Catherine

not bad 7 months ago

Not bad for a one time watch looking forward to part 2 to actually rate this movie. right now cant say much. The story leaves us hanging which is in a way frustrating

Poonam
Poonam

rightly named fantastic beasts 7 months ago

Movie started slow , lot of good scenes . But end was not as expected like first part , at least we do know that there might be a next part .

Pooja
Pooja

One time watch 7 months ago

Movie is bit slow and too much stretched in terms of 1st part... but still the graphics n acting of actors keep you engage... Johnny Depp is awesome as always

Anshul
Anshul

One time watch 7 months ago

A shabby sequel to a promising movie. Seems like an average attempt to milk the franchise by retconning the lore. If you're a Potterhead, this movie will leave you feeling as confused as a boggart

Shirish
Shirish

Good movie underrated 7 months ago

Go watch if you are Harry Potter fan. It has good animation. Few visual effects are are the best in all the HP movies.. The story will be continued in next movie so no disappointment there.

Vimal
Vimal

A movie strictly for Harry Potter fans 7 months ago

An average kind of movie. It can be understood only by those who are aware of JK Rowling characters. Worth a watch with no high expectations.

Vishal
Vishal

Visual treat 7 months ago

Great Visuals , highlighting magical world and bring it onto the big screen. Sensible story that connects the dots and takes narrative forward. Only regret probably is movie should have been released in 3D in India, too. It’s made for 3D experience !

Dan
Dan

Wonderful 7 months ago

The movie creates a foundation story about Dumbledore, credence and Grindelwald. It is beautifully directed and the transition effects are amazing.

Kaushik
Kaushik

Entertaining Movie 7 months ago

We enjoyed the movie with it's constant action. Worth a look in. Movie could have been Organised better. A bit confusing . I am certainly waiting for a sequel. All in all,it was a nice Movie.

Faiz
Faiz

average.. 7 months ago

it could have been much better story wise..tried to reach the level of harry potter but something is missing..vfx is good and some movie characters are not upto the mark..

Anoop
Anoop

awesome beasts, just Fantastic 7 months ago

awesome beasts, just Fantastic. we are waiting for more sequels from JKR. The magic is wow!!! kudos to the special effects team too. way to go JKR...

Binod
Binod

Introduction 7 months ago

So the 2nd part was just the introduction of the characters, I personally expected a lot but the movie is just ok, for stars is for being a harry potter fan

Albert
Albert

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (U/A) 7 months ago

one time watch. not much to write about. good graphics but not enough to capture the audience attention . the hall had only 8 patrons which shows how it's being viewed by others. enjoyed the popcorn though 😊

Sujatha
Sujatha

Best Movie as expected 7 months ago

Another must watch movie from the Potter universe. The characters were very interesting. Kept us on the edge of our seats the entire time. Waiting eagerly for the next...

Nikhil
Nikhil

Magical as much as it was supposed to be 7 months ago

Couldn't get any better, loved all characters all works everything!!! The magnificent end scene, new magical beasts, Jacob coming back, crazy Quennie, Nagini, Leta loved it all! potterhead forever!

Ashish
Ashish

purely amazing 7 months ago

the movie is fantastic, you can actually feel the huge amount of thought process involved. It raises more questions than it answers but again isn't that a great thing ?

Sitakanta
Sitakanta

Overall 7 months ago

Some how not interesting .We shall see how it is in next episodes .the cinematography is good butt wanted to see some mire action technology is good but we used to see in normal pictures story content is also overall ok

Neelam
Neelam

Fantastic 7 months ago

Got to know the initial Crimes of Grindelwald. Would have loved it if it were in 3D. Hoping the next one is. This one had lesser beasts but magnificent, nevertheless.

Aslam
Aslam

I loved it. 7 months ago

It took me back to Harry Potter. The movie connects all the characters very all. loved the suspense and story. The only disappointment was, not releasing the movie in 3D.

Uday
Uday

Loved it 7 months ago

The movie was great and the beasts were just astonishing. And if you are a potterhead then you have to see this. Can't wait for the 3rd part because there was kind of a cliff hanger at the end.

kapil
kapil

Slow but gripping movie 7 months ago

The movie was a bit slow. Slow screenplay. Character introduction was good. But the introduction of plot twist was highly unexpected. Performance of Jude law as albus dumbledore was good

Yuvraj
Yuvraj

Nice 7 months ago

Movie leaves you expecting something more which has to come I suppose in next part, Dumbeldore be aware I guess. Story is good and making of Villian is nice

Gaurav
Gaurav

Nice 7 months ago

Visual effects are Amezing. Story line are connected to herry pottor that is Greate. if you fan of herry pottor then you will must watch this movie. I would like to watch all the sequels of this movie

Ritayan
Ritayan

Despite the bad reviews, the film is quite understandable for people who can connect to all Harry Potter books and movies at all scenes 7 months ago

I must mention too that the film is mostly a preparation for what's to come next in the five-part franchise. On a whole, pretty convincing and integral.

Avaneesh
Avaneesh

I 7 months ago

I y want to be a yytyyt for y ttytutty and I tyu yutyiuyy the y tutu yt tuttui tt tu tu tt tytt tt ty tyu the first ui ttyuit t the yy y of the day y

sathish
sathish

Fantastic Feast 7 months ago

A superb movie of Sequel of the Prequel Series of the Harry Potter. Many twists and plots around. A must watch to get more connections to Harry Potter.

Volfenstein
Volfenstein

Boring 7 months ago

way below expectation . the story is stale and outdated. expected better from one of the best writers. too much coincidence to have Lestrange and Dumbledore switched on a ship to USA

Santosh
Santosh

Down 7 months ago

This Crimes Of Grindelwald is very very very boring... Apart from the performances, nothing is good in the movie... Grip has been lost badly...

Lavanya
Lavanya

For the feel of magical graphics 7 months ago

It was fantastic, u would like watching such magical graphics considering I'm a Harry Potter huge fan and haven't watched any of the films in theater.

vinay
vinay

Never Ending Movie 7 months ago

such a worsely edited movie. movie goes on and on and on making progress only after every 10 mins.. Been there with my friends and we fell asleep

Sana
Sana

No storyline 7 months ago

Though the movie is full of amazing effects but NO STORYLINE...Leading to a boring time. Disappointing. Just go if you like watching the effects on screen. NOTHING WORTH WATCHING.

Nikesh
Nikesh

Loved it 7 months ago

If you are a fan of J K Rowling, if you love Harry Potter & FB1, then this is a must watch movie for you. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, the story, plot twist and the humour everything was simply amazing.

Arbaaz
Arbaaz

Worst in the Potter Franchise 7 months ago

There are some parts in which you will find the movie lit, but overall it is just an attempt to make a part for the continuation of the series. All actors have been wasted. Even the lead doesn’t have enough screen time. The end CGI is too Bad. Hope the next movie is good.

Sushil
Sushil

Not so fantastic.... 7 months ago

Shouldn’t make a third installment of it. There’s nothing that you haven’t seen before. Overall super boring.bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Gunjan
Gunjan

superb 7 months ago

awesome vfx ...nice acting by everyone...great ost n good character development ...waiting for next part ...it will be another masterpiece movie...awesome writing by jk Rowling

Aarushi
Aarushi

A heap of nostalgia for book readers 7 months ago

Loved it! While the story was very Fantastic Beasts-like, where one would initially struggle to understand the plot of the movie, it had us hooked in a lot of places as it displayed a lot of origin stories for he characters we’ve all known and loved in the Potter series.

Aarushi
Aarushi

A heap of nostalgia for book readers 7 months ago

Loved it! While the story was very Fantastic Beasts-like, where one would initially struggle to understand the plot of the movie, it had us hooked in a lot of places as it displayed a lot of origin stories for he characters we’ve all known and loved in the Potter series.

Swatantra
Swatantra

Good but not like the prequel. 7 months ago

It's a beginning of a plot, again the fantastic creatures are a delight to watch. Jonhy Depp is Like always "fantastic". Movie depicts a younger Albus Dumbledore and some seens from the all time favourite the hogwarts school from Harry Potter

Sam
Sam

not so good.. 7 months ago

not so much interested.. 1st part was good.. as I'm not so much a potter head so it's not so much entertaining as other Harry potter movie...

Monalisa
Monalisa

Worst Movie of the year 7 months ago

Very poor story line and confusing characters. I never waited so desperately for the movie to end. The movie made no sense. Now we are bored of good visual effect with no story.

Rohit
Rohit

not so good 7 months ago

movie is not good as its previous part also the ending is not conclusive kept open for next part as now a days every director are doing it.............

Vishwanath
Vishwanath

Absolutely magical 7 months ago

I liked the way the magic and beasts were brought to life. All characters were pretty good. Depp as gindelwald wasn’t as horrible as I would have imagined.

Rajat
Rajat

Story not interesting 7 months ago

Not good as the first one effects character story didnt know where the movie was heading mixed with harry potter series but bot worth it need improvement

Azim
Azim

fantastic🙌✌🤘👍 7 months ago

#potterheads#go n watch the magical movie#twist at the end#its a watchable movie#its a setup for fantastic3#entertaining💥👍#had a blast#middle portion is little bit boring#climax✌#past stories🙌

sahana
sahana

loved it ! 7 months ago

The movie really does bring you the Harry Potter vibes and Grindelwald is an absolutely brilliant character. it can get a little confusing at times with too many new characters and very little background on them. Over all can't wait to watch the next one

Deepak
Deepak

Ok not worth watching in movie hall 7 months ago

Ok not worth watching in movie hall Ok not worth watching in movie hall Ok not worth watching in movie hall Ok not worth watching in movie hall

karthick
karthick

moka 7 months ago

Very bore movie icant get in my life first time this type moka movie iam going don't promote this kind of movie IAM very much disappointed

Takhaiyul
Takhaiyul

Waste of money..... Borrrring movie..... I have never seen the fake movie like this.... That cannot be a magic which has been shown in the whole movie.. They should not make this much fake movie 7 months ago

Borring movie... I have never seen the fake movie like this... That cannot be a magic which has been shown in the whole movie... They should not make this much fake movie

Amarjeet
Amarjeet

very good peice of art 7 months ago

Very well directed and is a very good flim. the music, CGI, screenplay, Stunts, Story telling is very fine and is this is an exquisite peice of cinematography.